9:03 am
Thu July 12, 2012

USDA Declares 82 KS Counties As Disaster Areas Due To Drought

The federal government has declared a disaster in 82 Kansas counties because of the drought conditions.

The heat and a lack of rain have taken a toll on agriculture in the state.

The decision makes assistance available to farmers and ranchers.