New Settlers' Radio Hour

Saturdays at 7pm

Lu Anne Stephens brings you recordings of the best acoustic performers in local venues.

Saturday, February 2

We get to hear one of the Best of the Best – a concert that was a particular audience favorite. It’s Chuck Pyle, the “Zen Cowboy of Colorado” performing at the Old Settlers Inn.  Chuck is a consummate storyteller and contemporary folk artist. Too much fun to miss – this Saturday on New Settlers.

Saturday, December 23

This week on New Settlers' we hear holiday songs that have been collected over the years.  

Saturday, December 9

Tonight we'll hear singer songwriters Sally Barris and Celeste Krenz from their concert at the Old Settlers Inn.

Saturday, November 25

This week it's Easily Amused – Canadian singer/songwriters with an alt-rock edge. Easily Amused was formed by Keith MacPherson and Renee Lamoureaux and recorded at the former Line Sight Gallery in Wichita.  

Saturday, November 4

One of the first, one of the best. Dan Crary and Beppe Gambetta, flatpickers-extraordinaire, pushing the boundaries of bluegrass and acoustic music. We recorded them in St. Anne’s Episcopal Church in McPherson.

Saturday, September 23

Peter Mulvey at the Old Settlers Inn. Dark, sultry songwriting with amazing percussive guitar.  So very good.

Saturday, September 16

Listen for music from the California Guitar Trio’s performance at the Orpheum in Wichita. 

Saturday, September 9

Jigs, reels and ballads with Cathie Ryan and her band - recorded at the Old Settlers Inn.

Saturday, August 26

Acoustic, eclectic and fun. The Waybacks might be called “newgrass”  but that hardly begins to describe them. You’ll have to listen!  Recorded at The Old Settlers Inn.

Saturday, August 19

Zoe Lewis and her Rubber Band performing at the Old Settlers Inn.

Pages